• Call us: (+596) 696 333 940

Présentation

Qui sommes-nous ?

PARALLEL14, est l’école de formation supérieure privée caribéenne, spécialisée dans les domaines innovants du cinéma d’animation 3D, des effets spéciaux numériques et du jeu vidéo. Ouverte sur la Caraïbe, elle se destine en premier aux jeunes Antillais, Guyanais & Caribéens.

LES MÉTIERS

Les métiers innovants de la création numérique 3D intéressent de plus en plus de jeunes sur nos territoires. Ce nouveau marché économique pèse à l’échelle mondiale plusieurs Milliards d’euros et nécessite en permanence de nouvelles compétences.

On retrouve les techniques de créations numériques 3D dans différents domaines: au niveau des trucages dans l’industrie du cinéma, des films d’animation 3D, lors de la conceptualisation des projets immobiliers en architecture virtuelle, la réalisation des jeux vidéo, l’émergence de la réalité augmentée, les applications mobiles, les vidéoclips, les publicités, la stéréoscopie (film en relief) au cinéma, la photographie, le graphisme, le web, la communication digitale, etc.

Ce sont autant de domaines qui aujourd’hui ouvrent sur une vaste palette de métiers, tous très recherchés, exigeant des compétences techniques pointues ainsi qu’ une vraie culture artistique.

Les Fondateurs

Les fondateurs de PARALLEL 14, Saïdou Bernabé et Yoane Pavadé, évoluent depuis quinze ans en tant que spécialistes 3D de l’image et de l’animation dans l’industrie de l’image de synthèse. Certains des plus grands studios internationaux du domaine des effets spéciaux numériques et du film d’animation (Weta Digital, Double Negative, Buf Company, The Mill, Passion pictures, Universal Mac Guff ) ont fait appel à leurs expertises.

Ils ont travaillé sur quelques-uns des plus gros projets de long-métrage réalisés ces dernières années : Underworld, Batman The Dark Knight, Moi Moche et Méchant, John Carter ou encore Le Hobbit dont les effets spéciaux ont été réalisés à Weta Digital, studio célèbre pour les effets visuels du Seigneur de Anneaux, King Kong ou encore Avatar.

Forts de ces expériences, ils fondent PARALLEL 14, une école internationale qui forment en premier lieu les Caribéens et Guyanais aux métiers de l’animation 3D et des VFX.

Saïdou Bernabé

Co-Founder / Président
Saïdou Bernabé

Lighting Supervisor in CG industry, Head teacher, art director.

Yoane Pavadé

Co-Founder / Directeur Général
Yoane Pavadé

Lead character animator, Head teacher, Art director

La French Touch au coeur de la Caraïbe

Etudier la 3D à la Martinique, c’est profiter d’un cadre paradisiaque et d’un temps à vous donner la banane toute l’année.

Situé au coeur de la caraïbe et proche des Amériques, la Martinique a un emplacement géographique privilégié, autant pour la qualité de vie que pour les échanges professionnels. Véritable HUB entre les Amériques, l’Europe et la Caraïbe, la Martinique recèle de trésors qui pourront inspirer les étudiants. La Martinique ou l’art de vie à la française In the Caribbean!

About

About us

PARALLEL14 is a Caribbean privately run higher education school dedicated to innovative domains such as 3D animation cinema, digital visual effects and video games. As a matter of fact, this Caribbean school is primarily destined to train French West-Indian students as well as French Guiana students and Caribbean students in general.

CAREERS

Here in the Caribbean, more and more young people are interested in the innovative jobs involving 3D. This emerging market is worth billion of euros on a global scale, and people mastering new technical skills are constantly sought.

Technical 3D innovation includes visual effects in the film industry, 3D animation film, conception of virtual varchitecture for real estate projects, creation of video games. It is also behind the emergence of augmented reality, mobile applications, music videos, advertising, stereoscopy ( for “3D” films), photography, computer graphics, web, digital communication and so on.

In many of these domains, companies are currently hiring to fill a wide range of positions. People with the right set of specific technical skills and broad art culture are highly sought..

The Founders

PARALLEL 14’s founders, Saidou Bernabé and Yoane Pavadé, have worked in the 3D visual effects and animation industries for 15 years. Some of the largest international visual effects and animation studios (Weta Digital, Double Negative, Buf Company, The Mill, Passion pictures, Universal Mac Guff ) have relied on their expertise.

They have worked on some of the biggest feature film projects such as Underworld, Batman The Dark Knight, Despicable Me, John Carter. Their work also includes The Hobbit, the visual effects of which have been created in Peter Jackson’s studio, Weta Digital, well known for its visual effects for The Lord of The Rings, King Kong and Avatar.

Emboldened by their experience, they found PARALLEL 14, an international school primarily destined to train Caribbean and Guianian youth to 3D animation and VFX professions.

Saïdou Bernabé

Co-Founder / Chairman
Saïdou Bernabé

Lighting Supervisor in CG industry, Head teacher, art director.

Yoane Pavadé

Co-Founder / Director
Yoane Pavadé

Lead character animator, Head teacher, Art director

The French Touch right in the heart of the Caribbean

Being a 3D student in Martinique gives you the opportunity to live in a tropical paradise while enjoying great weather all year round !

Martinique , being located in the heart of the Caribbean, right in the middle of the Americas, is a place which benefits from its unique surroundings : it is a place where you can find a certain quality of life and many professional opportunities. Acting as a hub between the Americas and Europe, Martinique is an inspiring environment for students. In Martinique, discover French living with a Caribbean twist !